Sunday, November 29, 2020

Police Logs

Police Incident Report for May 14 to June 2

The North Haven Courier publishes a Police Incident Report to inform residents of incidents, criminal activities, and police responses occurring in town. As those charged are presumed innocent until proven guilty, the report does not include names. It may be edited for space and content.

Wednesday, May 13

No arrests were made.

Thursday, May 14

No arrests were made.

• A 35 year-old Hamden man was issued a misdemeanor summons at 8 p.m. for evading responsibility in the operation of a motor vehicle (fleeing the scene of an accident in which there was property damage or bodily injury).

Friday, May 15

No arrests were made.

Saturday, May 16

No arrests were made.

• A 66 year-old woman of Ezra Street was issued a citation at 6:33 p.m. for failure to grant right of way and an intersection.

Sunday, May 17 to Monday, May 18

No arrests were made.

Tuesday, May 19

• A 53 year-old Wallingford man was arrested at 3:30 p.m. and charged with larceny in the sixth degree and charging less than $500 on a revoked payment card.

Wednesday, May 20

No arrests were made.

• An 18 year-old Wallingford man was issued a citation at 9:58 p.m. for improper passing/cutting in.

Thursday, May 21

• A 35 year-old man of Carriage Drive was arrested at 9:45 a.m. and charged with disorderly conduct, unlawful restrain in the second degree, and interfering with an emergency call.

• A 30 year-old woman of Tenedine Drive was arrested at 7:20 p.m. and charged with disorderly conduct and assault in the third degree on a person age 60 or older or who is pregnant or handicapped. In the same incident a 63 year-old man of the same address was arrested at 9:30 p.m. and charged with criminal possession of a firearm.

• A 63 year-old Wallingford man was issued a citation at 6:41 p.m. for failure to register a commercial vehicle and failure to obey a stop sign.

Friday, May 22

• A 46 year-old man of Oliver Drive was arrested at 6 p.m. and charged with risk of injury to a minor. In the same incident a 25 year-old woman of the same residence was charged with creating a public disturbance.

• A 53 year-old man of Hemingway Road was arrested at 11 p.m. and charged with violation of a protective order.

Saturday, May 23

No arrests were made.

Sunday, May 24

• A 23 year-old Hartford woman was arrested at 1:30 a.m. and charged with criminal trespass in the third degree, criminal mischief in the third degree, and breach of peace in the second degree.

Monday, May 25 to Tuesday, May 26

No arrests were made.

Wednesday, May 27

• A 57 year-old Wallingford man was arrested at 1:59 p.m. and charged with operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs and failure to drive upon the right.

Thursday, May 28 to Friday, May 29

No arrests were made.

Saturday, May 30

• A 40 year-old Hamden man was arrested at 7:45 p.m. and charged with interfering with an officer/resting arrest, creating a public disturbance, and simple trespass.

Sunday, May 31

• A 31 year-old man of Quinnipiac Avenue was arrested at 4:14 a.m. and charged with breach of peace in the second degree and assault in the third degree.

Monday, June 1

No arrests were made.

Tuesday, June 2

• A 25 year-old man of Kimberly Circle was arrested at noon and charged with burglary in the third degree, criminal mischief in the second degree, interfering with an officer/resisting arrest, assault on a public safety officer, breach of peace in the second degree, and use or possession of drug paraphernalia.

• A 37 year-old woman of Arrowdale Road was arrested at 1 p.m. and charged with illegal manufacture, sale, or distribution of prescription drugs.

• A 30 year-old West Haven woman was issued a misdemeanor summons at 7:15 a.m. for operating a motor vehicle without insurance.

 

Senior correspondent Jason J. Marchi compiles the Police Incident Report.


Reader Comments