February 26, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

East Haven 2019 Municipal Election Results

Published Nov. 05, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Voters have chosen Democrat Joe Carfora as East Haven’s next mayor in the Nov. 5 election. Unofficial vote tallies follow; official results and analysis will appear shortly at and in next week’s Courier.


Candidate Votes Received
Joseph A. Carfora (D) 3865
"Big" Steve Tracey (R) 3169
Bonifacio G. (Oni) Sioson, Jr. (Petitioning) 292

Town Council, District 1

Candidate Votes Received
Kimberly Glassman (D) 714
Ken McKay (R) 623
Beth Capotorto (D) 716
Judy Sittnick (R) 596
Ashley Cahill Lesco (D) 662
Robert Parente (R) 580

Town Council, District 2

Candidate Votes Received
Nicholas R. Palladino (D) 705
Salvatore R. Maltese (R) 792
Joseph E. Deko (D) 883
Gary M. DePalma (R)
Joe Santino (D) 775
Luann Scarpellino (R) 583

Town Council, District 3

Candidate Votes Received
Josh Balter (D) 709
Linda Simoni (R) 490
Marianne Cesare (D) 729
Bill Richardson (R)
Louis G. Pacelli (D) 864
Judy Esposito (R) 488

Town Council, District 4

Candidate Votes Received
Charles J. Coyle, Jr. (D) 571
Linda Hennessey (R) 703
Joseph Badamo (D) 544
Robert Ranfone (R) 650
Michelle M. Benivegna (D) 563
Samantha Parlato (R) 706

Town Council, District 5

Candidate Votes Received
Henry Butler (D) 787
Richard C. Anania (R) 515
Jennifer Ruggiero (D) 669
Loria Jaffe (R) 494
Raymond D. Pompano (D) 674
Maurice L. Adams (R) 482

Town Clerk

Candidate Votes Received
Tina M. Hedley (D) 3427
Stacy Gravino (R) 3455

Board of Finance

Candidate Votes Received
Richard Esposito, Jr. (D) 3464
Michael Enders (R) 2735
Noreen E. Clough (D) 3251
Ralph J. Vitale (R) 3274
Richard DePalma (D)
Beth Purcell (R) 2966
Alfred Purzycki (D) 2954
James Roaix (R) 2614

Board of Education

Candidate Votes Received
MaryAnn Pellegrino (D) 3352
Lisa Geraci-Anastasio (R) 2943
John R. (Jack) Stacey, Jr. (D) 3492
Jennifer DiLungo (R) 2911
Erika Santino Santiago (D) 3232
Thomas Hennessey (R) 3046
Michele A. DeLucia (D) 3274
Beverly Gravino (R) 2858
Liz Esposito (D) 3186
JoAnne DePalma (R) 2856
Patricia J. (Tia) DePalma (D) 3175
Donna Richo (R) 2734
Reader Comments