Friday, May 14, 2021

Police Logs

Police Incident Report for April 22 to May 12

The North Haven Courier publishes a Police Incident Report to inform residents of incidents, criminal activities, and police responses occurring in town. As those charged are presumed innocent until proven guilty, the report does not include names. It may be edited for space and content.

Wednesday, April 22 to Thursday, April 23

No arrests were made.

Friday, April 24

• A 43 year-old woman of Mill Road was arrested at 6 p.m. and charged with assault in the third degree.

Saturday, April 25 to Wednesday, April 29

No arrests were made.

Thursday, April 30

No arrests were made.

• An 83 year-old man of Upper State Street was issued a citation for permitting a dog annoyance on a highway.

Friday, May 1

No arrests were made.

Saturday, May 2

No arrests were made.

• A 26 year-old West Haven man was issued a citation at 4:48 p.m. for failure to renew registration.

• An 18 year-old man of Pierpont Court was issued a citation at 9:56 p.m. for failure to maintain the proper lane of a multiple-lane highway.

Sunday, May 3 to Wednesday, May 6

No arrests were made.

Thursday, May 7

• A 43 year-old Middletown man was arrested at 12:30 p.m. and charged with assault in the first degree.

Friday, May 8

No arrests were made.

Saturday, May 9

No arrests were made.

• A 63 year-old Ansonia man was issued a citation at 3:04 p.m. for failure to obey a traffic control system.

Sunday, May 10 to Tuesday, May 12

No arrests were made.

 

Senior correspondent Jason J. Marchi compiles the Police Incident Report.


Reader Comments